Recognizing Negativity

I don’t know the answer. I don’t know how to Change your life, only you do. But I would like to give you some tips, and tools that you can use to get started with changing a negative outlook, into a positive one.

First, you have to be able to recognize when a negative thought or emotion creeps into your life. Having a negative attitude doesn’t just happen, it is developed by negative thoughts and feelings over time. The earlier you adjust this trend, of negative thinking, the quicker you can turn your life around for the better. Recognizing negative thoughts is not hard, but it isn’t easy either. In order to start recognizing negative thought patterns, you have to begin a life of consciousness. What I mean by that is; be conscious of ALL your thoughts. Don’t let your mind constantly wander wherever it wants without you knowing about it. You are in control of your mind, and if you have lost control of it, you CAN get it back. It seems simple enough, but when you start applying this to your life, you’ll realize the actual work it requires. Being aware of where your mind is, and what you’re thinking about is essential to being able to recognize when a negative thought comes into play. Stay conscious. Stay aware and focused on what your mind is making you feel. The journey to a positive and happy life is tough, but so rewarding.

Negative thoughts come into your mind a few different ways. Knowing how they manifest is a different topic. The important thing to know is that they have come, and they are here, in your mind. Negative thoughts entering your mind is the first step in the process of making you have a negative outlook on the world. A negative thought introducing itself to your mind is like a baseball being pitched to you, at the batter’s box. Are you going to take a strike, and allow this thought to go against your goal of a positive and happy life? Maybe you take a ball, and accept that this thought doesn’t have to decide your life, and happiness. Taking a ball isn’t bad, because you’ve let it go, you didn’t let it take over your mind. That IS a step forward. But wouldn’t you rather knock it out of the park?! I would. I would like to swing away at that negative thought. I want to hit it as far away from me as possible. I never want to see that thought again.

That’s what we have to do. We have to conquer the negative thoughts. The best way that I’ve found to do that is to replace a negative with a positive. If I’m thinking about the possibility of a failure that I may face soon, the first step to correcting it, is to know that it’s happening.

As soon as I realize that I’m allowing myself to think in a negative tone, I tell myself the exact opposite. I will repeat to myself that, I will not fail, and, I will succeed. I will repeat it over and over, as many times as needed until I believe it. If you want a positive thought to truly overcome a negative counterpart, you have to truly believe in the positivity. If you don’t believe it, then the negative has won. It becomes another factor in your negative attitude. Replacing negative thoughts with positive ones is one of the best ways for MYSELF to improve my thinking process, but it has to be organic.

Your conscious, and subconscious needs to KNOW that the positive is more real that the negative.

You are on your way to obtaining happiness through a positive outlook on life.

                        I plan on helping you as much as I can. I will give you all of the knowledge that I have gained through experiences. Stick around for the next short article. Thanks!

Remember, you’re in GoodCompany, when you’re with me.

 

Share your thoughts. Comment here.

